Traincan
HomeContact UsFAQ'sNews and InfoResourcesClient ListStudent Login

  Trainer List

 

 Alberta
 British Columbia
 Eastern Canada
 Ontario
 Quebec
 Manitoba
 Nunavut - Northwest Territories - Yukon
 Saskatchewan

 India
 Middle East

 British Columbia

Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

Matthew Keebler

Independent trainer and proctor

Greater Vancouver Area/Lower Mainland/ Kelowna

778-240-4966 

       

Monique Paassen

MP Consultancy

Vancouver

Cell: 604-328-0117
mpaassen@hotmail.com 

       

David Butterton

Apollo Training and Consultancy

Vancouver Island, Metro
Vancouver & Tri-Cities

Burnaby 604-764-8390
Coquitlam 604-949-1065
davidbutterton@gmail.com 

       

Bryan Wong

Pacific First Aid

Vancouver

604-638-1228
email: info@pacificfirstaid.ca
www.pacificfirstaid.ca 

       

Kathy Buitenkant

Independent Trainer

Vancouver, Tricities, Fraser Valley, Burnaby

Tel: 604-467-6674
Cell: 778-996-2041
Email: kbuitenkant@shaw.ca

       

Susan Butterton

Apollo Training and Consultancy

Tri cities, Burnaby, downtown Vancouver, Maple ridge, Pitt meadows, Langley, Surrey

Tel: 604-603-4556

       

Barb O'Hara

Compass Group Canada, Quality Assurance

Victoria, Vancouver Island

Tel: 250-858-1435
barbara.ohara@compass-canada.com

       

Michael Glamsch

Independent trainer and proctor

Greater Vancouver Area/Lower Mainland

778-869-4323
foodsafetybc@gmail.com

       

 Alberta

Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

Ray Pritlove

Flex Training Network

Edmonton

780-655-3465
ray@flexsafetytraining.com

       

David Poirier

Occupational Health & Safety Consultant

Edmonton

780-792-4124 
davidtpoirier@hotmail.com

       

Abdou El Moselhi

Trainer

Edmonton and area

780-200-8426
abdou@foodsafetyawareness.ca

       

Julie Downes

Arctic Response Canada Ltd

Yellowknife NT, Whitehorse YK and Edmonton AB

Yellowknife Office - 867-873-3205 
Whitehorse Office - 867-335-4980 
Edmonton office - 780-570-5600
julie_downes@arcticresponse.ca
www.arcticresponse.ca

       

Philip Hunt

Hunt Food Services Limited

Calgary

403-606-0619
philhunt@shaw.ca

       

Prem N Singh

Trainer

Calgary

Tel: 403-255-2105 x2006
Cell: 403-473-4759
Fax: 403-255-0430
prem.singh@reveraliving.com

       

Fadi Osekrie

Independent Trainer

Calgary

403-830-5108
fosekrie@msn.com

       

Alix Bohorquez

Proctor

Calgary and area

403-890-7518

       

Linda Wu, B.Sc., BEPH(AD), CPHI(C)

Environmental Public Health and Safety (EPH&S) Consulting, (TM)

Calgary and area

403-708-5666
lindaw_ephsconsulting@shaw.ca 

       

Katharine Mooney

Dominant Safety Solutions Inc.

BC, AB, SK, MB

kmooney@dominant-safety.com
403-650-6377

       

Terry Mulrooney

Trainer

Lacombe

403-782-0875
bobmulro@shaw.ca

       

Olu Motajo

SaniTrain Ltd

Fort McMurray

780-909-5092
780-838-8105
sanitrain@gmail.com

       

Dominique Joseph M.Sc, B.Sc, B.EH, CPHI (C)

ProHealth Consulting (Training and Proctor Services)

Fort McMurray

587-789-0730 
dominiquejoseph@prohealthconsult.com

       

 Saskatchewan

Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

 

Mary Anne Schaffer

 

Saskatchewan

306-861-5699
ma_scaff@hotmail.com 

       

Roger Piatt, CIPHI(c)

Piatt Training and Consulting Ltd.

Saskatchewan

306-441-4061
Roger@safefoodhandling.ca

 

Cameron Henningsen

Takson HSE Consulting Inc.

Saskatoon and Meadow Lake/Pierceland area

306-381-3117 
takson_hse@sasktel.net

Mike McCann, B. Tech., CPHI(C)

Mike McCann Consulting - Trainer and Proctor

Regina, Saskatchewan and area

306-540-9868
info@mikemccann.ca
www.mikemccann.ca

Jerry Dunlop

EverGreen Safety & Training

Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba

306-921-0002
jerryd@evergreensafety.ca

 Eastern Canada

Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

Melissa Young, B.Tech., CPHI (C)

Environmental Health Officer 
Health Canada, First Nations & Inuit Health 
Environmental Public Health Program

Atlantic Region

Tel: (Office) (902) 426-4645
Tel: (Cell) (902) 497-2402 
Fax: (902) 426-4208 
E-mail:Melissa_Young@hc-sc.gc.ca

       

Melissa Young, B.Tech., CPHI (C)

M. Young Consulting / Training

Atlantic Region

Tel: (NS) (902) 877-1583 
Tel: (NB) (506) 357-0198 
E-mail:MelissaYoung37@hotmail.com

       

Wendy Porter Merriam

Trainer

Atlantic Region

506-459-2325
wendylea1963@gmail.com

       

Tamatha Myette

Trainer 
Bilingual Training Available

NB, NS, NL, PEI

514-887-1769
tamathamyette@hotmail.com

       

James P McCorry

Independent & PHI

Bridgewater, NS

902-543-3904
jmccorry@eastlink.ca

       

Mariah Nelson

Independent

Digby, NS and area

902-478-5059
mariahnelson@hotmail.com

       

Mary Anita McCormick, Dietitian

Trainer

Glace Bay, NS and surrounding areas

902-849-7300 ext 222
mccormick_ma@hotmail.com

       

Nicole Gardiner

Vision Food Systems Inc.

Halifax, NS

902-461-4615
ngardiner@ns.sympatico.ca

Frances Sutherland

K & J Consulting

Halifax, NS

902-423-3095

Richard MacKenzie

CPHIC

Halifax, NS

(902) 445 5283
richardmackenzie@ns.sympatico.ca

       

Michael Silvester

Personal Chef Services

Halifax, NS

902-802-2100
chefsilvester@gmail.com
www.chefmichaelsilvester.ca

       

Phillip Tower

The Training Manager

Middle Sackville, NS

902-865-8789
ptower@ngco.com

Bruce Morrison C.P.H.I

Bruce Morrison's Food Safety Education

P.O. Box 323
Baddeck, NS

902-295-3030
info@nsfoodsafetyed.com

       

Jennifer Guy, PDt, MEd

Mount Saint Vincent University

Halifax, NS

jennifer.guy@msvu.ca

       

Roger Flynn

Valley Food Safe

Annapolis Valley, NS

902-321-1375
roger@valleyfoodsafe.com
www.valleyfoodsafe.com

       

Gina Monk

Trainer

Halifax

ginamonk@outlook.com
ginamonk.com

       

Kim Bonvie

Basic Food Safety Trainer & Proctor

Pictou County & Surrounding Areas, NS

902-396-2750 Ext: 190 
bonviek@ccrsb.ca

       

Rebecca Laidler

Trainer

Pugwash and surrounding areas, NS

780-904-1885
bexlaidler@live.ca

       

Karen Rafuse, RD

Trainer

Sydney Nova Scotia and surrounding areas

902-539-7640 Ext #3317
krafuse@cb-bac.ca

       

Debbie Mellish

Trainer & Proctor

Truro and surrounding Area

902-897-6633
dmellish@dal.ca 
debbiemellish@eastlink.ca

       

David MacDonald, CPHI(C)

Certified Public Health Inspector

Yarmouth, NS & Western Nova Scotia

902-304-1442
dave.macd@icloud.com

       

Beverley Noseworthy, MEd, MSc, PDt

Wolfville Nutrition Consulting

Wolfville, NS

wolfvillenutrition@gmail.com
(902) 542-2000 Ext 5
www.wolfvillenutrition.ca 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/wolfvillenutrition

       

Craig Wakelin, MSc(A), CPHI(c)

Food Safety Training New Brunswick

Miramichi, New Brunswick

506-625-8778
craig_w@live.ca
www.fstnb.ca

       

Clodine Bilodeau

Réseau de Santé Vitalité Health Network

Campbellton, NB

506-789-5460
Clodine.bilodeau@vitalitenb.ca

       

Roger Mazerolle

Environmental Health Officer

St Louis, NB

Tel : (506) 876-2603
Cell: (506) 523-3423
Email: Rogeden@nb.sympatico.ca

       

Jila Boal

J. K. Consultants

Riverview, NB

506-229-1853
jila.kay@gmail.com

       

Richard Chiasson

New Brunswick Community College- Péninsule acadienne

Caraquet, NB

Contact person - Denise Benoit
1-866-299-9900
Fax: 506-336-3075

       

Erica Vallis

Independent trainer and proctor

Fredericton NB

erica-harding@hotmail.com

       

Lisa Wilby

Independent trainer and proctor

Fredericton N.B. and surrounding area

lisaselius@gmail.com
       

Luc Ringuette

LR Training/Formation

Grande-Digue

506-345-0146
lrtrainingformation@gmail.com

       

Natalie Carrier

Université de Moncton

Moncton, NB

506-858-4003
natalie.carrier@umoncton.ca

       

Ginette Bateman

Trainer

Bathurst N.-B.

Bilingual Service
506-542-9769
ginettefndl@gmail.com

       

Marie-Eve Gagnon

ARAMARK Canada

Bathurst, NB

506-544-3449
marie-eve_gagnon@aramark.ca

       

Chelsey Robb, BSc, RD

Independent Trainer for both Basics & Advanced FST

Campbellton, NB

506-753-3115
chelsey.robb@msvu.ca

       

Helen Jones

Trainer/Proctor

Gagetown NB

506-476-2794
helenjones.jones423@gmail.com

       

Jodi Millett

Trainer/Proctor

Saint John Region
St. Stephen NB to Sussex NB

Phone: 506-642-2526
Fax: 657-2577 
jmillett@johnhowardsj.ca

       

Mariela Frits

Trainer/Proctor
Spanish/English

Sussex,NB and 100 KM radius

Tel: 506.433.5262
Cell: 506.435.0279
mlfrits79@gmail.com

       

Beatrice Tompkins

Basic and Advanced FST Training and proctoring

Woodstock, Florenceville ,Perth and surrounding areas

(office) 506-392-6920
(cell) 506-612-0005
bebern_2000@yahoo.com

       

Lynne MacNeil, RD

Dr. V.A. Snow Centre

Hampton, NB

Tel: 506-832-6210 ext 6104
Fax: 506-832-7674
lmacneil@snownursing.com

       

Richard Davies

Eastern Food Safety Consulting & Training

Charlottetown, PEI

902-659-2626
davies@pei.sympatico.ca

       

Terry Reeves

Trainer

PEI

Phone (902)620-3210
Fax (902)620-3211

       

Jen Noseworthy

Ches's Snacks Ltd

St. John's, NL

1-709-726-2581
jen@chessfishandchips.ca

       

Walter Isaacs

Eat Safe

St. John's NL

709-690-1949
wallyisaacs@gmail.com

       

Amanda Burton, RD

Recipe for Health Inc.

St. John's, NL

709-631-3900
amanda@recipeforhealth.ca
www.recipeforhealth.ca

       

Michele Havard

Trainer

Goose Bay, NL

709-899-2664
michelehavard7@gmail.com

Denika Andrews, MSc, RD

Trainer

Mount Pearl and throughout NL

709-730-5262
denika.andrews@gmail.com

 Ontario

 Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

 Barry Russell

Trainer 
Bilingual Training Available

London

519-808-3694
brussell@housing.uwo.ca

 

Brenda Coonan

Independant Trainer / Proctor

Caledon area north to Owen Sound and west to London

647-302-5818 
bcoonan77@gmail.com

 Wendy Lovegrove

Trainer

Niagara Area

Office: 905-871-6980 
Cell: 905-321-9695
wendy.lovegrove@gmail.com 

       

 Steve Burns

Surety Food Safety Group Inc

GTA/Ontario

Tel: 905-542-0055
Fax: 905-542-3655
www.suretygroup.net
info@suretygroup.net

       

 Emile Lebel

Trainer

Ottawa & area

613-620-1498
emilelebel1@gmail.com

       

 Richard Caruso

Trainer (French and English Courses)

Cornwall, Ottawa, Montreal, Brockville

613-363-3192
richard-caruso-1970@hotmail.com

 Joe Korpan

JSK Food Safety Consulting

Chatham

519-352-0324
jkorpan@ciaccess.com
www.jskfoodsafety.ca

 Derek Lawday C.C.C.

Culinary Arts/Hospitality Canadore College

North Bay

705-476-1381

       

 Karen McLaren.

Food Service and Nutrition Manager

Sundridge/North Bay

705-384-2020
gkbmclar@vianet.ca

 Lynn Pauli

 

Kitchener/Waterloo

519-662-1743
lpauli@rogers.com 

       

 Shelly Wilkinson - Adair

Fleming College

Peterborough

705-749-5520
shwilkin@flemingc.on.ca

       

 Chris Weber

OMNI Health Care

Peterborough

(705) 872-8767
emailchrisweber@gmail.com

       

 Samuel Glass, M.Ed CEC CCE AAC

RS Consulting

Greater Toronto Area (GTA)

416-409-1539
chefsam@rogers.com

       

 John Hall.B.A.A. (Envir.Health), C.P.H.I.(C)

JH Environmental Consultants

Stouffville

905-640-1389
j.hall@sympatico.ca

       

 Shafique Alibhai

Onsite Food Safety Solutions

Toronto

647-859-3654
mail@onsitefoodsafetysolutions.com
onsitefoodsafetysolutions.com

       

 Sharon Elston

Geometrix Global Inc.

Toronto - GTA

416-488-1790
info@geometrixglobal.com
www.geometrixglobal.com

       

 Jocelyn Ho, B. Sc, CSNM

NutraSafe

Toronto

416-624-2118
jocelyngho@hotmail.com

       

 Amber Capotosto

 

Toronto

416-458-0550
ambercapotosto@hotmail.com

       

Margaret Spence Krewen

Personal Chef Services and Food Safety Training

Toronto

Office: 416-284-1358
Cell: 416- 209 1729
mskrewen@rogers.com
www.foodsamaritan.com

       

 Jennifer Wilkinson CSNM

Algonquin College

Ottawa

613-727-4723
wilkinj@algonquincollege.com

       

Glen S Bolivar

Red Seal Chef

Ottawa and surrounding areas

613-853-5587
glen.bolivar@sympatico.ca

       

 Philippe Guiet

Gastro Lab

Ottawa / Gatineau

phguiet@gmail.com
       

 Jennifer Wilkinson

Independent trainer and proctor

Kanata/Ottawa

613-271-9572
wilkinj@algonquincollege.com

       

Adele Mayhew

Independent trainer and proctor

Ottawa area

613-723-2547
adele_mayhew@hotmail.com

       

Linda Tobler

Queensway Carleton Hospital and Algonquin College

Ottawa and surrounding area and North Bay and surrounding area

613-402-4147)
Hamelin.tobler@yahoo.ca

       

 Helen DeCicco

Therion Health Inc

Toronto

416 540-4876
helendecicco@rogers.com or
therion.health@rogers.com 

       

 Peter Wright

Guerilla Gourmet Corp

Mississauga/GTA

905-828-9888
peter@cooklikeamother.com

       

 Murray Hall, CCC

 

GTA

416-389-1468

       

 Kitty Pat

 

Toronto Area

647-292-9239
hellokitty19_81@hotmail.com

       

 Francine Spagnola B.A

FoodSense Training and Consulting

Niagara, GTA, Eastern Ontario

289-213-3026
foodsensetraining@gmail.com

       

Heather MacArthur

Trainer

Toronto, Vaughan, GTA

416-996-8026
h.macarthur@gmail.com

       

 Ryan R. Decoste, CAE

L+CC Group

Toronto

Tel 905-467-1747
cell 905-467-1747
r.decoste@cogeco.ca 

       

Hussein El-Masri, C.F.S.T

ALMAAS Food Safety Plus

GTA, Vaughan

Tel: (647) 977- 3625
Fax: (647) 799- 6417
E-Mail: info@afsp.ca
Web: www.afsp.ca
Skype: hmelmasri

       

Jennylynd James, M.Sc., Ph.D.

Jennylynd James Food Consulting

Greater Toronto Area

JennylyndJames@gmail.com
Tel: 647-868-4086

       

 Shilpa Mistry

Quality Food Safety Consulting

Brampton

416-471-2290
www.qualityfoodsafety.com
shilpa@qualityfoodsafety.com

       

 Terry Crompton

Trainer

Thunder Bay

807-627-7915 
cromptt@gmail.com

       

 Brian Henry

Chef Brian Henry Private Chef Services

Kawartha, Muskoka, Haliburton and Prince Edward Counties

705.875.0428 
thechef@chefbrianhenry.com

     

 

 Daryl De Pala R.N.

Optimal Health Alliance

GTA, York region, Durham region, Peel region

647-993-3894
ddepala@yahoo.com 

       

 Roger Burke

 

Toronto

416-399-5803
rabburke@hotmail.com 

       

 Charlotte Wood

 

Cambridge, K-W, Guelph, Milton, Brantford, Mississauga

519-212-8078
wood.charlotte@hotmail.com

       

 Eugene B. Derro Jr.

Centennial College/Trainer

Greater Toronto Area
Mississauga/Brampton
Oakville/Burlington
Hamilton Area

905-896-0734
647-261-9863
ederro0914@rogers.com

       

 Dileeni Weerasinghe, BA, MBA, Professor

Centennial College, Humber College, University of Guelph-Humber- /Trainer for both Advanced and Basic FST

GTA, Mississauga, Brampton, Oakville, Burlington

647-280-5171
dileeni@hotmail.com
dileeniw@gmail.com

       

 Anthony Mazzaferro

iTrain Workplace and Hospitality Training

Toronto/GTA

647.477.7978
info@itraintoronto.ca
www.itraintoronto.ca

       

Thomas Heitz C.C.C.

PORT Restaurant

Toronto/Durham Region

289-241-8316
chefthomasheitz@hotmail.com

       

Kelly Atyeo, B.A.Sc., M.H.Sc., P.H.Ec.

Balance Your Cart

Toronto - GTA

647-203-4408 
kelly@balanceyourcart.ca

       

 Michael (Mike) Byerley CRSP

Michael Byerley Consulting Inc.

Mississauga

647-822-6453
mike@michaelbyerley.ca

       

 Andrea Zolna

Trainer

Kingston/Toronto

andreazolna@mail.com

       

Magdaline Dontsos-OSNM, CSNM

Trainer

Toronto & Area

magdaline.dontsos@gmail.com

       

Richard Meldrum

Trainer

Toronto and north to Barrie

416-979-5000 x 4621
meldrum@ryerson.ca 

       

Aala Ali, Ph.D.

Academy of Food Training

Downtown Toronto / GTA

Tel: 416-428-6960
info@academyfoodtraining.com
www.academyfoodtraining.com

       

Lucia Weller BSc, Registered Dietitian Nutritionist

Weiler Nutrition Communications Inc.

Toronto and Area

416-985-0537
lucia@weilernutrition.com
www.weilernutrition.com

       

Vivien Wong

Food Compass

Toronto

Cell: (647) 274-2396
Email: vivien@foodcompass.ca
Website: www.foodcompass.ca
Bio: www.about.me/viviencywong

       

Mahmoud Shoblaq, BASc, OHS(C), CPHI(C)

ESS – Compass Group Canada

Toronto, ON

416-854-8480
mshoblaq@hotmail.com

       

Emile Trottier

E.A.T. Consulting

GTA

416-469-3492 or
416-518-9191

       

Chrys Graungaard

Independent

Toronto and west

chrysgraungaard1@gmail.com

       

Manmeet Kaur Behl, RD,CSNM

DGN Nutrition Services

GTA/ Brampton/ Missisauga/ Oakville

647-338-0537
manmeet_gr@hotmail.com
dgnnutritionservices@gmail.com

       

Sonja Okafor

Independent Trainer/Proctor

Toronto, GTA (east), Northumberland

416-346-4522
skoch7@yahoo.com

       

Annie Chung-Hui, RD

Trainer

Toronto

416-461-1925 x 245
Achung-hui@srchc.com

       

Pegah Pourheidari

Tofoodsafetytraining (TFST) /Trainer and proctor for both Basics and Advanced FST

York region, Toronto and area

Phone: 647-987-1372
Tofoodsafetytraining@instructor.net
Instagram
Facebook
LinkedIn

       

 Kala Sarvaa

Computek College for Business Healthcare & Technology

Markham, Scarborough, New Market

Tel:(Office) 905-471-3344
Cell:647-624-2314
kalasarvaa@gmail.com  

       

Daryl DePala

Medix School-Scarborough

Scarborough

647-993-3894
ddepala@yahoo.com

       

Hilda Chan

Independent trainer

Newmarket, Aurora, Markham, Vaughan, Richmond Hill, Unionville

647-688-3103
hilda07chan@yahoo.ca

       

Lynn K. Richards

Independent Trainer and Consultant

Orangeville, Guelph, Kitchener, Brampton, Mississauga, Newmarket

604-803-2447
lkr54@hotmail.ca

       

 Rose Martin

Martin Food Safety Consulting

Essex County Area - Windsor

519-796-9762
rose@martinfoodsafetyconsulting.com
www.martinfoodsafetyconsulting.com

       

 Bruce Duff

Chef Duff

Kitchener/Waterloo

519-500-1715
chef.bduff@gmail.com

       

Michael Boileau

NorthStar Consulting and Training

Waterloo/ Wellington Regions

reachmikeb@gmail.com

       

Brita Ball, PhD

Brita Ball & Associates

Waterloo, Wellington, Oxford, Brant, Dufferin, GTA

info@britaball.com

       

 Michael May, MBA, CFM, NM

Trainer

All of Ontario

416-595-1460
mikeofjeddah@hotmail.com

Ximena Pagiamtzis

Trainer

Barrie to Richmond Hill and Eastern Ontario to Kingston

416-709-0816
Ximtrain@gmail.com

Cathy Allardyce

ELCO Hospitality

Bradford, Newmarket, Barrie, Orillia

289-231-3183
cathy@elcohospitality.com
www.elcohospitality.com

Quebec

Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

Vanessa Dang-Lam

Trainer

Montreal & Area

438-887-4273
vanessa.danglam@gmail.com

       

Marian Simpson

Trainer

West Island and Montreal

438-275-5177
marian.simpson@mail.mcgill.ca

 Daniel Provost

Daniel Provost Food Consultant

Province of Quebec

514-918-5531
prolat@videotron.ca

       

Philippe Guiet

Gastro Lab

Ottawa / Gatineau

phguiet@gmail.com

 

Manitoba

Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

 

Nunavut - Northwest Territories - Yukon

Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

 

Michele LeBlanc Harvard B.Env. health, CPHI(c)

Health and Social Services

Pangnirtung

Tel: 867-473-2639
Fax: 867-473-2657
Email: mleblanc@gov.nu.ca

 

Julie Downes

Arctic Response Canada Ltd.

Yellowknife NT, Whitehorse YK and Edmonton AB

Yellowknife Office - 867-873- 3205 
Whitehorse Office - 867- 335- 4980 
Edmonton office - 780- 570- 5600
julie_downes@arcticresponse.ca
www.arcticresponse.ca

India

Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

Anil Poovan

DiDan Food Safety Training & Consultancy Pvt. Ltd.

Karnataka, India

Phone: 09880997706
anilpoovan@hotmail.com

Manmeet Kaur Behl, RD,CSNM

DGN Nutrition Services

New Delhi, Punjab, Chandigarh, Mumbai

Telephone: 647-338-0537
manmeet_gr@hotmail.com
dgnnutritionservices@gmail.com

Middle East

Contact

Company

Location

Contact Information

Hussein El-Masri, C.F.S.T

ALMAAS Food Safety Plus

Beirut, Lebanon

Tel: +961- 71512583
E-Mail: info@afsp.ca
Web: www.afsp.ca
Skype: hmelmasri

Paula Hamaty Yammouni

Certified Food Safety Trainer

Beirut, Lebanon

Tel: +961-03099149
E-Mail: paula_hamaty@hotmail.com

       

Grahame Innis

ZSIC /IHCS

Karachi, Pakistan

Tel: +92 301 821 6272